More Plagiarism…

It turns out this guy, Ankit Patel, has a mirror site OracleOCP.net. Does it look kinda familiar?

He’s written a couple of things on DBASupport.com, claiming to be an employee of Deutsche Bank. I’ve written to both the hosting company and the provider of domain about this issue. Hopefully it will get removed soon. In addition I dropped a line to Deutsche Bank telling them what’s going on. If he really does work for them, I thought they should know of his criminal dealings.

What really cracks me up is he appears to have done the same PhD as me according to this site (here). I wonder if he was in the same Lab as me :)
Cheers

Tim…

Update:  The host for this second domain has just contacted me to say they are looking into it. I’m hoping for a speedy resolution.

Comments 8

  1. Thomas Kyte wrote:

    http://tinyurl.com/jmt7x

    not plagiarism but just plain “theft”. I’m not surprised at anything anymore. Someone selling my book on ebay in pdf format. (hopefully that link won’t be working for too much longer)

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 3:45 pm
  2. Tim... wrote:

    Bummer! Best of luck sorting that out.

    Cheers

    Tim…

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 3:52 pm
  3. Don Burleson wrote:

    This might not be the same fellow:

    “Ankit Patel, Vice President Deutsche Bank, New York, NY.”

    Patel is a very common name, just like “Hall”. I googled “Tim Hall” and there are over 500,000 hits, mot of them are not you!

    Have you tried calling the published contact phone numbers?

    Administrative Contact:
          Patel, Ankit  oracleguru@hotmail.com
          +1.212-844-7079  

    Patel, Ankit oracleguru@hotmail.com
    ExamGuru.net
    (201) 758-0789

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 4:34 pm
  4. Tim... wrote:

    Hi.

    The contact email address on whois for one of the dodgy domains is oracleguru@hotmail.com, which is why it stood out.

    Of course, there is nothing to say that the perpetrator of this act has not stolen this identity to cover his tracks. I can only speak as I find.

    Cheers

    Tim…

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 6:19 pm
  5. a wrote:

    Hey Oracle, get on this Patel guy for claiming to be an Oracle
    ACE!

    I’m having some problem integrating such blatant theft into my brain.

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 6:33 pm
  6. a wrote:

    OMG LOL http://66.102.7.104/search?q=cache:X3bibB3b7d0J:www.oraclesource.net/exams/aggregator/index.html+%22ankit+patel%22+oracle&hl=en&gl=us&ct=clnk&cd=6

    He even substituted his name for Tim’s on Robert Vollman’s call for topics!

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 6:44 pm
  7. Tim... wrote:

    You’ve got to love a bad search and replace :)

    Cheers

    Tim…

    Posted 01 Aug 2006 at 7:02 pm
  8. Lars wrote:

    Unfortunately the page is still there.

    Not good.

    Best Regards,
    Lars Sjöström

    Posted 11 Feb 2008 at 12:48 pm

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *